unblock YouTube

How to unblock Youtube. The website could be blocked by your isp or by any other reason listed below. There are couple of ways you can get youtube unblocked. One of the best method is to use a Youtube proxy site. It will be fast and efficient then just unblocking Youtube.com using an VPN/Proxy. Cause VPN/Proxy sites slow down the websites and make your experience of site miserable.

There are thirteen methods you can use to unblock youtube.com

  1. Use Vpn
  2. Use Proxy Websites
  3. Use IP Rather Than URL
  4. Use Google Translate
  5. Bypass via Extensions
  6. Replace your DNS Server
  7. Wayback Machine
  8. Change Network Proxy In Browsers
  9. Redirection with Short URL service
  10. Google Cache
  11. Retrieve web pages via Email

Restrictions and bans over websites are always annoying, and governments are now censoring content more than ever. Check out the 10 easy ways to bypass the censorship to access blocked websites. These easy-to-use and effective methods include the use of VPN, extensions, DNS hack, proxy websites, and others.

Proxy and VPN servers

Proxy sites and VPN services are great as they allow us to access any website which is blocked in our internet connection by ISP or government. And, if you’re to choose between them two, I recommend you to use VPN service to access Youtube because it is both anonymous and secure.

However, both of these methods slow your connection. You might face issues like slow site speed, slow streaming, distorted site interface, etc. which are not good in this case. So, the best way to access Youtube even if it is blocked is by using Youtube Proxy. Youtube Proxy sites are dedicated duplicate of original Youtube free streaming site managed by Youtube Team or volunteers who want to provide unblock access to Youtube content to all the people around the world.

2. Use Proxy Websites

Very often, in a professional environment, the employers draw certain boundaries, restricting your the access to some particular websites. At times, you need a way to access the blocked websites and in those situations, proxy websites act as a rescue method.

FilterByPass – https://www.filterbypass.me/ Online
Skull Proxy – http://skullproxy.com/ Online
Unlock My Web – http://www.unblockmyweb.com/ Online
Proxy Site – https://www.proxysite.com/ Online
Hide My Ass – https://www.hidemyass.com/ Online
Proxify – https://proxify.com/ (3 days trial) Online
Free YouTube Proxy – http://www.youtubeunblockproxy.com/ Online
Proxy – http://proxy.org/ Online
England Proxy – https://www.englandproxy.co.uk/ Online
Unblocker – https://www.unblocker.us/ Online
Fast USA Proxy – http://fastusaproxy.com/ Online
New IP Now – http://newipnow.com/ Online
Anonymouse – http://anonymouse.org/anonwww.html Online
Hidden Digital Info – http://hiddendigital.info/ Online
Anony Mizer – https://www.anonymizer.com/ (14 days free trial) Online
K Proxy – http://www.kproxy.com/ Online
Hidester – https://hidester.com/proxylist/ Online
Don’t Filter – http://dontfilter.us/ Online
Working Proxy – https://www.workingproxy.net/ Online
Proxy 2014 – http://www.proxy2014.net/ Online
Prox Me Call Me Names – http://www.proxmecallmenames.com/ Online
Change IP & Country – http://anonymizer.nntime.com/ Online
VTunnel – http://vtunnel.com/ Online
Rapid Proxy – https://www.rapidproxy.us/ Online
Ninja Cloak – http://ninjacloak.com/ Online
Proxyo – http://proxyo.info/ Online
DeFilter – http://defilter.us/ Online
Quick Proxy – http://www.quickproxy.co.uk/ Online
Free Proxy Server – https://www.freeproxyserver.uk/ Online
Free You Proxy Tube – https://www.freeyouproxytube.com/ Online
The Best Proxy – https://www.thebestproxy.info/ Online
VPN Browse – http://vpnbrowse.com/ Online
Proxy 2014 – http://www.proxy-2014.com/ Online
Just Proxy – http://www.justproxy.co.uk/ Online
Extreme Proxy – https://www.extremeproxy.us/ Online
Fast School Proxy – https://www.fastschoolproxy.com/ Online
Remove Filters – https://www.removefilters.net/ Online
Monster Proxy – https://www.monsterproxy.co.uk/ Online
Hide Me Ass – https://www.hidemeass.co.uk/ Online
UK – Proxy – https://www.uk-proxy.org.uk/ Online
Proxy One – https://www.proxyone.net/ Online
Hide The Internet – https://www.hidetheinternet.com/ Online
Web Proxy Free – http://www.webproxyfree.net/ Online
World Cup Proxy – https://www.worldcupproxy.com/ Online
View Youtube – http://www.viewyoutube.net/ Online
Proxay – https://www.proxay.co.uk/ Online
Greatest Free Proxy – http://www.greatestfreeproxy.com/ Online
Mega Proxy – https://www.megaproxy.asia/ Online
Crazy Proxy – https://www.crazyproxy.org/ Online
IP Switcher – https://www.ipswitcher.us/ Online
Hide My Trax Proxy – https://hidemytraxproxy.ca/ Online
Stardoll Proxy – https://www.stardollproxy.com/ Online
Proxy 4 Freedom – http://proxy4freedom.com/ Online
Fish Proxy – http://fishproxy.com/ Online
See Proxy – http://seeproxy.me/ Online
Surf Proxy – http://surfproxy.co/ Online
Sporium – http://sporium.org/ Online
Saoudi Proxy – http://saoudiproxy.info/ Online
Proxy Browse – http://proxybrowse.info/ Online
Proxy Internet – http://proxy-internet.info/ Online
Ca Proxies – http://caproxies.info/ Online
Proxy 2015 – http://proxy-2015.info/ Online
FB Proxies – http://fbproxies.info/ Online
PK Proxy – http://pkproxy.info/ Online
America Proxy – http://americaproxy.info/ Online
Suede Proxy – http://suedeproxy.info/ Online
Korea Proxy – http://krproxy.info/ Online
Brazil Proxy – http://brazilproxy.info/ Online
ECXS – https://www.ecxs.asia/ Online
Zalmos Web Proxy – http://www.zalmos.com/ Online
Canada Proxy – http://canadaproxy.info/ Online
King Surf Proxy – http://www.kingsurfproxy.com/ Online
US Proxies – http://usproxies.info/ Online
US Proxy – http://usproxy.nu/ Online
Zacebook – http://www.zacebookpk.com/ Online
Your Proxy – http://proxys.pw/ Online
Just Unblock It – https://www.justunblockit.com/ Online
Go Proxy – https://www.goproxy.asia/ Online
Network Bypass – https://www.networkbypass.com/ Online
Me Hide – https://www.mehide.asia/ Online
Proxy This – https://www.proxythis.info/ Online
PHP Proxy – http://www.phproxysite.com/ Online
Xite Now – http://xitenow.com/ Online
4Ever Proxy – http://4everproxy.com/ Online
KProxy Site – http://www.kproxysite.com/ Online
Surf for Free – http://surf-for-free.com/ Online
Intern Cloud – http://interncloud.info/ Online
Pro Intern – http://prointern.info/ Online
Singapore Proxy – http://singaporeproxy.nu/ Online
Work Host – http://workhost.eu/ Online
Travel VPN – http://travelvpn.info/ Online
Fast Time – http://fasttime.info/ Online
Rexoss – http://rexoss.com/ Online
Hide IP Proxy – https://hideipproxy.com/ Online
Host App – http://hostapp.eu/ Online
Proxy Pirate – https://www.proxypirate.co.uk/ Online
Pun Proxy – https://www.funproxy.net/ Online
Hide N Seek – http://www.hidenseek.org/ Online
Orange Proxy – https://www.orangeproxy.net/ Online
Free Publick Proxy – http://www.freepublicproxy.net/ Online
Push Proxy – https://www.pushproxy.com/ Online
Cool Proxy – https://www.coolproxy.biz/ Online
Proxy Tube – https://www.proxytube.info/ Online
Free Open Proxy – http://www.freeopenproxy.com/ Online
Hope Proxy – http://www.hopeproxy.com/ Online
Safe Proxy – https://www.safeproxysite.com/ Online
Private Surf – https://www.privatesurf.us/ Online
Europe Proxy – https://www.europeproxy.eu/ Online
Stealth Proxy – https://www.stealthproxy.co.uk/ Online
SSL Proxy – https://www.sslproxy.org.uk/ Online
Proxy Power – https://www.proxypower.co.uk/ Online
Web Surf – https://www.websurf.in/ Online
You Server – http://youserver.nu/ Online
Proxyfree – https://www.proxfree.com/ Online

On the web, there are hundreds of proxy websites that make your web experience ‘unrestricted’. A proxy website becomes a moderator between the user and server site. The proxy website camouflages the blocked site from the ISPs and allows you to access blocked websites. To get a proxy website for any blocked site, just perform the Google search.

Eg: Facebook Proxy Server. In case, Facebook is blocked in your institution, or you can go to

3. Use IP Rather Than URL

The blocked website sometimes are stored as a list of URLs and using IP of the website might work in few of the cases. To get the IP address for any website, you do a

Ping Youtube.com 

In return you will get the IP address of youtube.com

Enter the Ip address in url bar instead of youtube url. and hit enter you will have access to youtube.

Using IP is a simple way to access blocked websites in your region. However, if the website had hidden its IP too, then it won’t open with this method.

All you need to do is run CMD on your computer. Now type “ping www.youtube.com” and press Enter. This will promptly return the IP address. Now enter this IP address in your web browser’s address bar and hit Enter.

4. Change Network Proxy In Browsers

Your college or institute might be having more than one proxy for its network. So, it happens that youtube is restricted on one proxy, but accessible in another. So, you can give a try to proxy surfing to access blocked youtube in your college.

Disabling the network proxy settings in our web browsers isn’t a tough task. You just need to find the connections/network option in the settings of your web browser. There, you can select the no proxy option or use another one that’s providing unrestricted browsing at your institution.

5. Use Google Translate

Institutes or even countries sometimes don’t ban Google Translate. So, you can bypass the restriction by converting the blocked Youtube into some other language that you may know. Try Google Translate and see for yourself. It is yet another simple way to access blocked websites.

You can also use Microsoft’s Bing translation service to unblock a banned Youtube.

6. Bypass via Extensions

If the Youtube is blocked by your institute or office are dynamic in nature such as Facebook then you should give a try to these extensions. Hola and ProxMate are some extensions that you can use to access blocked websites.


7. Replace your DNS Server

You can simply use this method and bypass the blockade. This method generally involves using Google DNS or OpenDNS for accessing the internet.

Here are the instructions:

For Windows Vista and 7, click Start > Control Panel > Network and Internet > Network and Sharing Center. If you’re using Windows 8, hit Windows key + C > click Search on the right-hand side > type Control Panel in the search bar > select Control Panel > Network and Internet > Network and Sharing Center.

Click Change adapter settings, which is on the left sidebar.

Right-click the Internet connection (MTNL, Airtel, BSNL, etc.) on which you’re having trouble accessing websites, and clickProperties.

Select Internet Protocol Version 4 (TCP/IP), and then click Properties.

Click the radio button next to Use the following DNS Server addresss. If you want to use Google DNS, enter as the Preferred DNS Server and as the Alternate DNS Server. If you want to use OpenDNS, use and respectively. After entering these, click OK.

8. Wayback Machine

Wayback Machine is an interesting service that stores a copy of most of all website on the internet. It saves multiple versions of a website and you can use it to access the past versions of a website. The users can also use it to browse the blocked content online.


9.Redirection with Short URL service

Sometimes the URL you intend to browse might be ban, but converting them to another a shorter URL with short URL services might just help you to bypass the settings.

Here’s 2 Short URL service we’ve previously mentioned – MooURL, SnipURL

10.Google Cache

Search engines like Google and Yahoo cache webpages and these cached pages are stored in search engines themselves, which likely will be added to the blocked list. Click on the ‘cache’ will bring you to a cache version of the page, as updated as how Google caches it.

11.Retrieve web pages via Email

Web2Mail is a free service that sends websites you want to read right into your inbox. All you need to do is send an email to www@web2mail.com with the URL as subject title.


These are some of the most effective and easy to use methods to circumvent the censorship that has been put on your favorite websites. Let us know which one do you prefer to access blocked websites in your region.

Leave a Reply